brewterew.blogg.se

We are not human beings with a soul
We are not human beings with a soul













we are not human beings with a soul

In such an unforgiving climate, the likelihood that Homeboy Sandman would have the lyrical dexterity to survive the perils of being on an endangered species list is clearly slim to none.

we are not human beings with a soul

It's more treacherous than ever to wade through the sea of increasingly faceless rappers in search of one proper MC ( if you still love hip hop, I trust you're nodding your head in agreement). "The Big Band Theory"- Homeboy Sandman (savefile)ĭespite the fact that I try to maintain an optimistic outlook about the oft-confounding evolution of hip hop, I can't deny that my personal list of truly respectable MCs has been on a downward spiral since like.1993. "The Big Band Theory"- Homeboy Sandman (LimeLinx) Do it your way, children.just familiarize thyselves. If you're interested in checking for more of Gloria's material, I'd suggest starting out with The Soul Queen of Texas: The Crazy Cajun Recordings. Hell.even if you have a pointy head and tiny little virgin ears, this joint should still go down nice and smooth. The track is one of my personal favorites from her canon of works not only does Edwards serve up a stunning vocal performance, but the song's lyrics will likely resonate with anyone who's experienced the bittersweet paradoxes of love and relationships. 2", hoping that fellow crate diggers worldwide would be willing to give her records a look. After one of my readers suggested that I feature her material, I decided to blow the dust off of "Blues, Pt. Her impeccable solo and collaborative efforts have also become a cornerstone of her legacy, including her celebrated tribute to the late Dinah Washington.Ĭonsidering the fact that Edwards has devoted 40+ years of her life to building a venerable career in music, it's straight up scandalous that her name carries so little weight beyond the borders of the Lone Star State.

we are not human beings with a soul

Gloria Edwards is often affectionately referred to as the soul queen of Texas, a title she secured on the strength of her powerful pipes and iconic presence on Houston's live music scene. Meanwhile, a few necessities from the crates. I'm going to hold the exact details in reserve for a couple more days, but I hope you'll stop by to throw down and get your celebration on with us. Starting this Thursday, there will be one or two features from myself and/or my affiliates every single day until February 14th. I know it must appear as though my ass is being typically slothful, but I've actually been working on an extra-large project for Valentine's Day with more than a little help from my super funky and ultra-talented friends.















We are not human beings with a soul